Home Page

1st Annual Industrial EE Network Year End Survey

UPDATE: We are compiling results now.  If you'd still like to make an entry, click the "HERE" link below.  Results will come out in our next Newsletter.  Thanks!

The primary focus of the Industrial EE Network program is highlighting successful projects and practices.  Sometimes all it takes is the "spark" of seeing another company's achievement to get the wheels turning at your own shop. 

As we close the books on 2013, we thought it would be interesting to have all of our participants submit some memorable projects or practices implemented during this year.  No idea it too small and if everyone contributes, we'll have a great repository of work completed.  We're just seeking a "blurb" so it should not be very time intensive.  Let's see how many of these we can collect!

Click HERE to launch a special web page with the entry form and further instructions.

Industrial EE Network Director, Rick Marsh, receives "Champion of Energy Efficiency in Industry" Award

The American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE) presented four "Champion of Energy Efficiency Awards" at its biennial Summer Study on Energy Efficiency in Industry. The awards recognize leadership and accomplishment in the energy efficiency field. Winners are selected based on demonstrated excellence in program implementation, research and development, energy policy, or private sector initiatives.  The four winners were nominated by their peers and selected by a committee of ACEEE’s Board of Directors from an impressive group of over 75 nominations. Selection criteria were based on each nominee’s impact, innovation, and leadership in the energy efficiency field.

"It is an honor to receive this award," said Rick Marsh during the award ceremony. "This recognition speaks to the uniqueness of our program and the void it has filled by uniting manufacturers to drive implementation of energy efficiency measures through peer-to-peer connections.  A sincere thank you to my many colleagues from manufacturing and beyond who have actively participated, shared content with others and hosted events at their facilities.  Thank you also to the Department of Energy and the Energy Foundation for financial support over the years to execute this work as a resource to manufacturing."

Click HERE for the full ACEEE release

(L to R) Ethan Rogers - ACEEE, Jennifer Eskil - BPA, Rick Marsh - Industrial EE Network, Paul Scheihing - US DOE, Joe Almaguer - DOW Chemical, Neal Elliott - ACEEE  (photo credit: ACEEE)

The 2013 Award Winners:
  • Bonneville Power Administration’s Energy Smart Industrial Program and Jennifer Eskil, industrial sector lead, for the development and delivery of an exemplary industrial energy efficiency program on an aggressive schedule with impressive results.
  • Rick Marsh, director at the Industrial Energy Efficiency Network, for leadership in industrial energy efficiency in the Southeast, and serving as a mentor to other industrial energy efficiency professionals around the country.
  • Paul Scheihing, technology manager at the U.S. DOE's Advanced Manufacturing Office, for leadership in implementation of industrial energy efficiency, and a career of advocating for energy efficiency within government and industry.
  • Joe Almaguer, global energy efficiency & conservation leader at The Dow Chemical Company, for a career of implementing industrial energy efficiency at The Dow Chemical Company, and providing leadership on industrial energy efficiency policies globally.

Presentations & Video from the Industrial EE Summit - Online Now

Thank you to the attendees of the Industrial Energy Efficiency Summit event held in Nashville during July. Your participation made this event a great success. Presentations are now online so you can review what you learned.  Also, through our partnership with the TN Energy Education Initiative, many of the sessions were video recorded and you can watch the speaker alongside the slide deck.  For those unable to make it, we certainly missed you.  But you don't have to miss out on the Summit's content. 

Jump directly to our EVENT RECAP page.

The Industrial EE Network is planning a follow up in 2014.